Opinion.li   Random page
Update this page |
Kumar Sangakkara
News

Ind vs SL: Kumar Sangakkara slams fifty to put Sri Lanka on top
NEW DELHI:Kumar Sangakkara and Tillakaratne Dilshan shared unbeaten 100 runs stand for the second wicket to build Sri Lankan innings against India in the 11th ODI of the tri-series at Bellerive Oval in Hobart. Sangakkara slammed quick-fire fifty in ...

Dilshan, Sangakkara centuries propel Sri Lanka to huge total against India
By CricketCountry Staff Tillakaratne Dilshan and Kumar Sangakkara completed centuries as Sri Lanka set a huge target of 321 runs for India to win in their 11 th ODI match of CB Series at Hobart. India's decision to field first backfired as Sri Lankan ...

India need miracle after Dilshan, Kumar tons
Tillakaraten Dilshan and Kumar Sangakkara smashed centuries to catapult Sri Lanka to 320 for four in their tri-series match against India in Hobart on Tuesday. Dilshan finished not out on 160 and Sangakkara hit 105 (off only 87 balls) as India face the ...

Cricket: Dilshan, Sangakkara tons lead Sri Lanka to 320
Former skippers TM Dilshan and Kumar Sangakkara fired centuries to out Sri Lanka in a strong position as they posted 320 runs for the loss of four wickets against India in the 11th match of the CB ODI match being played at Hobart today (28).

submit to reddit

Real-time

ANYNEWS10 End of over 42 (10 runs) Sri Lanka 236/1 (RR: 5.61) KC Sangakkara 97* (82b 7x4 2x6) P Kumar 7-0-39-0

StockNews_CBA RT Kumar Sangakkara and Tillakaratne Dilshan scored centuries http://t.co/YJxCcRcH via @espncricinfo #CBA http://t.co/dFg3ZYRy

StockNews_CBA RT SL: 320/4 (50.0 Ovs) Tillakaratne Dilshan 160*, Kumar Sangakkara 105 Highest team score Commonwealth Bank Se... http://t.co/qUIppdPG

StockNews_CBA RT Kumar Sangakkara and Tillakaratne Dilshan scored centuries http://t.co/YJxCcRcH via @espncricinfo good patne... http://t.co/4iLil4Cs

indikaprasanna Kumar Sangakkara and Tillakaratne Dilshan scored centuries http://t.co/USGxb0eo via @espncricinfo

JeanSmyth RT @EWNsport: Tillakaratne Dilshan made 160* as Sri Lanka reach 320/4 (50ovs) in the Tri-Series against India in Hobart. Kumar Sangakkara 105. #cricket

thatguykb Kumar Sangakkara has such a polished accent! Its quite surprising!

LakshByChance 'Rape- On The Rocks' powered by Kumar Sangakkara and Tilakaratne Dilshan.

EWNsport Tillakaratne Dilshan made 160* as Sri Lanka reach 320/4 (50ovs) in the Tri-Series against India in Hobart. Kumar Sangakkara 105. #cricket

Onashan RT @SuperSportBlitz: Tri-Series - Update: Kumar Sangakkara gets his 13th ODI Century. Sri Lanka 240/1 after 42.4 overs against India.

Eastinfo CB muththarappu ODI cricket poatti. Ilangkai vs India. Ilangkai ani (50) 4/320 runs. Kumar Sangakkara 105, T. M. Dilshan 160*

dil_scoop Kumar Sangakkara and Tillakaratne Dilshan scored centuries in Hobart, where India must win with a bonus point to... http://t.co/GKabwq8K

Raj01K Kumar Sangakkara and Thillakaratne Dilshan scored centuries,India v Sri Lanka, CB Series, Hobart,February 28, 2012. http://t.co/E6zmT0bf

SportsLK SL: 320/4 (50.0 Ovs) Tillakaratne Dilshan 160*, Kumar Sangakkara 105 Highest team score Commonwealth Bank Series... http://t.co/WLwSsjY9

ZAHEERAfRiDi113 Kumar Sangakkara also gets his 13th ODI Century! His 4th against India.What a player! SL 240/1(42.4)_http://t.co/YUEDCCb2 wAk*

Discussions

Who would you rather have in your team #3? by Q: Justin Langer or Matthew Hayden Chris Read or Geraint Jones Kumar Sangakkara or Mahela Jayawardene Marvan Attapattu or Sanath Jayasuriya Andrew Strauss or Ian Bell Kevin Pietersen or Michael Clarke This is for a Test Match, not an ODI or T20. The whole point of the question, to make you think and to make them as hard as I could.

A: oh tough one i'll have to flip a coin,langer-tail and hayden-head ........ its heads so Hayden Read, he is the only keeper who knows how to catch the ball at the moment in England Sangakkara, he is a great stroke maker and can keep well, Jayawardene is good but is more a grinder of an innings than a stroke maker Jayasuriya,so powerful and quelling to watch. Another tough one but I'll say Strauss because atleast he has two hundred against the aussies while bell has 0 hundreds and 6 fifties! Kevin Pietersen,the fact he already has 14 hundreds in less than 50 matches says it all, he has the X Factor! Clarke is good but not as great as Pietersen!

What would your world cricket XI of today be? by Mancloud Q: Mine would be: 1. Graeme Smith 2. Andrew Straus 3. Ricky Ponting 4. Mohammed Yousuf 5. Shivnarine Chanderpaul 6. Jacques Kallis 7. Kumar Sangakkara 8. Brett Lee 9. Dale Steyn 10. Makhaya Ntini 11. Muttiah Muralidaren

A: 1. Shahid Afridi 2. Andrew Straus 3. Mohammed Yousuf 4. Ricky Ponting 5. Chanderpaul 6. Jacques Kallis 7. Kumar Sangakkara 8. Abdul Razzaq 9. Dale Steyn 10.Umar Gul 11. Muralidaren

What do you think of Vettori's World XI? by Rigor Q: I was reading Dan's book 'Turning Point' and he reveals his World XI, consisting of his favorite players. Rahul Dravid Ricky Ponting Kumar Sangakkara Sachin Tendulkar V.V.S. Laxman Jacques Kallis Adam Gilchrist (w) Shane Warne (c) Dale Steyn Muttiah Muralitharan Glenn McGrath I honestly thought there were no real surprises there.

A: That's a very competitive side. Its nicely balanced too. All those players are really good test cricketers. Lol, its typical... a spinner picking another spinner as captain.

Who are currently most valuable(top 5) players to have in an ODI team? by nicemadhura Q: My answer is, 1. Shewag 2. Daniel Vettori 3. Eoin Morgan 4. Stuart Broad 5. Kumar Sangakkara / Graham Swann

A: Sehwaq Kumar Sangakara Morgan Vetori Umar Gul

Who do you think are the best 5 test batsmen and bowlers in the world today, ignoring the ICC rankings? by Aussie cricket fan Q: IMO: 1.Kumar Sangakkara 2.Virender Sehwag 3.Simon Katich 4.Sachin Tendulkar 5.Michael Clarke 1.Dale Steyn 2.Graeme Swann 3.Mohammad Asif 4.Ben Hilfenhaus 5.Mohammad Aamer

A: 1. Sachin Tendulkar 2. Virender Sehwag 3. Kumar SangaKara 4. Jaques Kallis 5. Michael Clarke 1. Mohammad Aamer 2. " Asif 3. Dale Steyn 4. Zaheer Khan 5. Graeme Swaan These are not in order. Its just the ones that pop into my mind.

In ur opinion who are the 6 greatest Asian batsmen of this arena (in Test Cricket)? by  C EMM Q: My opinion 1.Sachin Tendulkar 2.Rahul Dravid 3.Kumar Sangakkara 4.Sourav Ganguly 5.Mohammad Yousuf 6.Mahela Jayawardene From "this era" i meant currently playing therefore don't include Inzamam & Jayasuriya as they are retired now.

A: 1. Sachin Tendulkar 2. V.V.S Laxman 3. Kumar Sangakkara 4.Rahul Dravid 5.Mohammed Yousuf 6.Mahela Jayawerdne I am very surprised at people not choosing V.V.S Laxman. Come on people, this man is averaging 60 against Australia. He deserves to be batting at 3 but is batting in lower order which i think is a waste of his talent. And you know why there is a gap between Sachin and others in my answer. That's a natural gap. The closest to Sachin in test cricket according to me is Laxman. On a given day, Laxman can outclass Sachin. Make no mistake about it, if there is any batsman who can outclass Sachin , that's Very Very Special Laxman. I am shocked, can't understand how people can ignore such a rare batting talent.

Who is/was the most elegant batsman to watch? by nicemadhura Q: Nominees: - Marvan Atapattu - Sachin Thendulkar - Damien Martin - Saeed Anwer - Brian lara - Kumar Sangakkara - Mark Waugh - Jack Kallis - Aravinda de Silva - Mohomad Yousuf - Rahul Dravid You better consider the past two decades of cricket. That's why I didn't include the players beyond in the list. Thank you.

A: Kumar Sangakar and Lara

How do you-rate this team for champions trophy? by NALAKA Faiяly100% Q: Sri Lanka: Kumar Sangakkara (capt), Sanath Jayasuriya, ...Tillakaratne Dilshan,... Upul Tharanga,... Mahela Jayawardene, ...Thilan Samaraweera,... Chamara Kapugedera,... Angelo Mathews,... Muttiah Muralitharan,... Ajantha Mendis, ...Thilan Thushara, ...Nuwan Kulasekara, ... Lasith Malinga, ...Thilina Kandamby

A: yeA, why isn't farveez Marhoof in? I guess SLC is giving Angelo Matthews a chance to play awile eh? Other than that, i dislike Thilan playing ODI macha. He needs to be out of the squad nd replace him for Farveez Mahroof.

Is ICC trying to put Asian cricket countries down? by Q: They are trying to put down Pakistan these days for match-fixing and illegal betting. Now, they are trying to put down Sri Lankan cricket team too. "The ICC's anti-corruption unit has been monitoring the unusual activities of a leading Sri Lankan player after team members alerted their skipper Kumar Sangakkara of his late-night activities with a man ****believed**** to be an illegal bookmaker." Is they really trying to put Asian countries down or trying to protect the gentlemen's game cricket?

A: Hell No, there is no conspiracy against pakistan and Sri Lanka.The players are receiving what they deserved. Las time when match fixing rocked the cricket world, BCCI took no time to immediately ban Azharuddin, Jadeja and Prabhakar who took money from bookmakers, while ACB let Shane Warne and Mark Waugh go with a fine. There was no conspiracy against either Australia or India, the players themselves didn't kept their honesty. Why the three Pakistani players and that one unrevealed Sri Lankan player is under the ICC scanner? It is because they breached ICC rules. That's why !!!!!!!!!

Who is the best wicket keeper batsman in the world? by SOAD_ROX Q: Is it Kumar sangakkara,Gilchrist,Dhoni or Boucher I believe its a competition between Gilchrist and Sangakkara Both of them have scored really well in all conditions while dhoni is confined to play well in indian,pakistani flat tracks and no textbook style at all.While Sangakkara and Gilchrist have played on every surface very well and have kept wickets very well. Out of them who do u like da most? why do u like each individual Well KANGA if u have not seen the 2 from the sub continent that means u dun knw much abt cricket!Hence u don deserve to answer this question!

A: I think it is Gilchrist Because he is excellent batsman as well as excellent wicket keeper.

Will Kumar number 1 Test batsman Sangakarra be #1 bastman VS India 2008? by Furioso Lion88 Q: @Colombo, Sri Lanka? What are your thoughts of Kumar Sangakkara for first Test match? Also, every Test match is important & Sri Lanka is no joke...Captain Jayawardena shall also be a effective batsman for Sri Lanka VS Indian bowlers. Of course, India has great bowlers & will bowl at any cost however, SL middle order batsman has the ability to score high for averages & for an advantage victory over India @ Colombo, Sri Lanka. Amen. Thanks. No mater whats the outcome, whats the challenges Sri Lanka Cricket shall be all for hope, hope for all VS India.

A: I think that both the teams are evenly balanced. India has Sehwag, Sachin, Sourav, Dravid and Laxman to bat. Pathan and Karthik will support them, SRL has Kumar, Mahela, Thilan Samaraweera, Warnapura, Vandort to bat. Dilshan will play or not will be decided by the captain. SRL's bowling with Murali at home turf looks formidable especially in combination with Ajantha. It will be very interesting to see if these two bowlers can be as deadly as the combination of Marshall and Andy Roberts or Holding or Colin Croft. It was like Clarrie Grimmett bowling along side Bill O'Reilly. Vaas, Welegedara, Mirando will support them. India has Anil and Harbhajan who are not beginners. Zaheer, Ishant, RP Singh and Irfan Pathan will support the spin bowling. For once, spin bowling has become as potent as pace as it has come on to the centre stage. It will be interesting to see the outcome of ball vs. bat.

Who is the better TEST batsman Ponting or Sangakkara? by Q: Rickie Ponting > Tests 156 Runs 12557 Hs 257 Avg 52.53 100s 39 200's 5 http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/content/player/7133.html Kumar Sangakkara > Tests 103 Runs 9167 Hs 287 Avg 56.93 100s 27 200's 8 http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/content/player/50710.html I'd say Sangakkara. As he has the better average (almost 5 runs more than Ponting) and also he has scored 3 more double tons than Ponting in less number of matches. Had Sangakkara got the opportunity to play the same number of tests that Australia and Ponting plays per year, he would have even had a better record than this. And also Sanga is in terrific form currently mean while Ponting has a rough time with the bat. And if you go for more deep analysis... Sanga averages 62.06 at home and 48.61 away Ponting averages 57.52 at home and 46.97 away. Sangakkara was ranked as the number one test batsman in numerous occasions. Did Ponting? Might be? So what's your view? @RSRD:- Here we go Pointing's avg in Asia is 41.97 Sanga's avg there is 61.50 Ponting's avg outside Asia is 54.99 SANGA"S AVG OUTSIDE ASIA IS 45.87 ! But then that is understandable. Isn't it? Ponting hasn't done well in subcontinent like out side and Sanga hasn't done well in out side the subcontinent as in subcontinent. http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/player/50710.html?class=1;template=results;type=batting Sanga averages 65.16 in Australia 65.61 in NZ 48.57 in SA 42.07 in England..... I think overall it is a fair enough record.

A: on current form it would be Sangakkara, but I think Ponting would be over his whole career to date. When Ponting had played the same sort of number of matches as Sangakkara, his average was a few runs better as well. Ponting's highest ranking in the test rating is 942 points which is equal third. The only others who have had higher rankings are Sir Donald Bradman (961), Sir Len Hutton (945) and he is equal in highest ranking to Sir Jack Hobbs (942). Sangakkara's highest rating to date is 938 which has him ranked equal 6th. Coincidentally Tendulkar's highest ranking is 898 which makes him 26th on the list. I don't know how many times and how long Ponting has been ranked number 1 in the world, but I can say with proof that he has been ranked number 1. On 24 February 2006 he was ranked number 1. On 24 June 2006 he was ranked number 1 in tests. On November 2006 he was ranked number 1. I also can see that he was ranked number 1 in tests on 24 September 2007, 24 November 2007. Those are just random dates I have checked, so I am not sure if he was ranked 1 throughout that whole period or if at other stages as well. One would think to have the 3rd highest ranking in history you would have been ranked number 1 more than just a couple of times.

Who is the best wicket keeper for the CB Tri-series so far 2008 part1? by Furioso Lion88 Q: 1.M.S. Dhoni 2.Kumar Sangakkara 3.Adam Gilchrist With most dismissals? With most catches? With most runs? Which wicket keeper do you think is the best so far?

A: All 3 keepers i think have done a good job behind the stumps. I think Sangakarra has the most runs and has looked a class act so i would put him number 1. MS Dhoni has chiped in nearly every match so i would put him Number 2. And Gilly( we love and we miss Gilly) he has got a 100, but besides that he has looked a bit rusty.

Which cricketer is most fluent in giving interviews? by Banana freak! Q: I think it's Kumar Sangakkara. Your views. It would be nice of you star this question!

A: Yes, you are right. Kumar Sangakkara is good in giving interviews. Nice stylish English..

Why are so many cricket players left handed? by Xander Q: Wasim Akram, Saeed Anwar, Allan Border, Stephen Fleming, Matthew Hayden, Sanath Jayasuriya, Kumar Sangakkara, Garfield Sobers, Daniel Vettori, Chaminda Vaas, Brian Lara, Graeme Smith, plus I am sure many more are left handed. I am sure that at the top level of the game there is much more than the national average of 8-15% left handedness. Plus even more at the very top of the game are left handed! (Even though Tendulkar bats right handed he writes left handed). I know that people say that left handers are awkward and different and so get further in sport. But I don't think it can just be this. Why do you think it is?

A: I don't think you will get the proper answer for this question. Because no one talked about this until now.....

Why isn't sharpened technology used to make better decisions from the Umpires? by Indian Pride Q: Here's what Kumar Sangakkara said about Umpire decisions. At high levels of umpiring, you get things right about 92 per cent of the time. But the eight per cent is also now important at the high level the game is played these days – Kumar Sangakkara. Do you have any comments?

A: On field umpiring in cricket is quite unique and an integral part of the game, so they are just going with the tradition and trusting on them. I dont really mind that, but i am with the 3 referals per match for a team. That makes it interesting

If i am sangakkara my squad would be? by ≈SIR≈ •101┼Byte• Q: if i am kumar sangakkara this is how i will prepare the squad for ICC trophy. here is my line up. any comments. Sanath Jayasuriya T.M. DIlshan Mahela Jayawardane Kumar Sangakkara Thilina Kandamby Thilan Samaraweera Upul Tharanga Angelo Mathews Nuwan Kulasekara Herath Lasith Malinga that is how they will line up in batting. ideas please

A: Lucky for us you are not Sanga :-p

How do you rate Mr.Kumar Konsistent Sangakkara...? by NALAKA Faiяly100% Q: http://ia.rediff.com/cricket/report/2009/jun/04/sri-lanka-captain-urges-fortitude.htm

A: He is good. He has managed SL team well. I also like the way he speaks. It conveys a lot.

Kumar Sangakkara was called "Out" by mistake however..? by Furioso Lion88 Q: Congrats to Brett Lee, for out standing line & length. What are your thoughts on S.L. middle batsman order VS Aussie bowlers? I think the S.L. selectors should drop off Chamara Silva, P. jawardene, & change the middle order team big time...... I mean, its very disgusting to see the middle order doing anything than something & to see tail-enders hitting more. Yeah but, Chamara Silva is garbage & nah i won't say his name however, S.L. selectors better make right choices VS Eng if not..... you may express more ideas down the following link plz: http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index;_ylt=ArybHJ6_T7B9bRenraeG63tZxQt.;_ylv=3?qid=20071119201003AAmVifg @ Every Lakan Lion & everyone thanks.

A: silva is good batsmen he should be sent at no 4 jayasuriya should open with attapatu and mahela should come to 5. prasana jayawardene should not be played in away test matches, but for home series no problem in having him because sanga, atta, mahela, jayasuriya, and samaraweera will score centuries if not double centuries. Sanga should keep in away test matches to have another specialist batsmen.

Kumar Sangakkara hit wicket? by ♥ Ad$òn☺ Q: comments

A: It was so funny. The bat flew out of his hands and hit the wicket behind him! Felt sorry for him. He is really fighting back.

Will Kumar Sangakkara enter SL politics? by Q:

A: I know very little of Sri Lankan politics other than it's a dirty business. Sanga seemed like a decent guy so why would he want to sully his reputation?

Whats cricketer Kumar Sangakkara's religion? by mohamedhazari Q:

A: Buddhism........like me :D we follow the path of the buddha anywayz i doesnt really matter which religion he is.........

What has happened to kumar Sangakkara??????..Statistics show that ...? by SOAD_ROX Q: In this world cup sanga hasnt performed to his high standards.Whats wrong with him??From statistics i know that sanga prefers to play on bouncy tracks like south africa,australia.West Indies hasnt been a good place for him maybe those wickets dont suit him.These are the problems i saw in him. But clearly we are disappointed as his fans.What do you think???What should he do to retrieve his form...

A: he is bating well just runs r not comming

HOW DID.,~Kumar Sangakkara and Sanath Jayasuriya got out against poor bowlers of bangladesh in earlier 2009? by Nalakafairly(Indian) Q: in a triangular series,when bdesh def. srilanka

A: hmm. Maybe all grt batsman fall. Now how did Indian batsman fell to BD for WC 07? Dose it matter, well not for u nor me hver, listen indian. There are so many pretty Indian gals, why dnt u ask them these questions instead of trying to put ur indian hate towards a grt cricket nation of SL cricket. EDIT: Im no longer online but will resume later.

Kumar Sangakkara or M.S.Dhoni? by ŖëĎõΧ Іη Ĺĭŏŋ Ņáŧıōŋ Q: Who's the best?Sangakkara or Dhoni 1)As a wicketkeeper 2)As a batman In all forms in cricket. it's better if you can specify in each fields.as a WK and as a batman

A: 1) sangakara 2) sangakara

Yuvraj Singh VS Kumar Sangakkara? by Furioso Lion88 Q: Whose better?

A: Yuvraj Singh always Yuvi from India coz he is a great all rounder

Who is better Kumar Sangakkara ( Sri Lankan Wicket keeper/basman) or Sanath Jayasuriya (master blaster)? by sl_princess94 Q: Plz reply as in who is better on the field not whom you like the best......u can say who u like the best but make sure u say who is better on the field first.......lol.

A: Sangakarra is such a model player. He's an intellegent cricketer which gives him wider view of the cricketing world. He's a very consistent player and very mentally and physically strong. Very detirmined to exceed in everything. Jayasuriya is an excellent batsmen and is very detirmined to do well in all areas. Fielding, bowling and of course batting. Even when he got dropped on the tour of West Indies, he not once said to the media that it marked the end to his career. He's around 38 but it didn't even cross his mind. Both these players are excellent. Sanath is an irreplacable batsmen. and will be much missed when he does leave the cricketing arena one day long from now :) Kumar is a player who's personality shines through the team, he tries to lift the team up. So i have to come to the conclusion and say that Sangakarra is the more NEEDED player. He lifts the spirit of the team up and tries to make them do the best that they can. so i guess you can say he is the better player. But you really can't choose.

Who's the better wicket-keping batsman,MS Dhoni or Kumar Sangakkara? by NALAKA Faiяly100% Q: Who's the better wicket-keping batsman? plz ,.....not retired players,.. likes of Marsh ,Gichrist ,knott..etc.. not retired players out of current lively big shot keppers around the world?

A: Kumar Sangakkara is a world class batsman with good technique, so I think the comparison cannot be made.

Which one is the better cricketer,..Kumar Sangakkara or M.S.Dhoni? by NALAKA Faiяly100% Q: Will this question prove what percentage of INDIANS here?

A: Kumar Sangakkara is definitely a better cricketer in terms of technique and runs. However, Dhoni is a better leader. (Where does that place me??) ;-) Edit: Answer your second question-does it prove the percentage of Indians here-most Indians have opted for Sanga and SriLankans have gone for Dhoni. Loosen up man, we appreciate good cricket.

* Well done Sanath Jayasuriya & Kumar Sangakkara VS Aussie bowling, fielding but...? by Furioso Lion88 Q: Can the two S.L. batsman aim there objective, to pass the 500+ target of Australia? Sanath - focus & stay. Kumar - Another 100 runs will do. Amen. I'll try to back..into y/a cricket however, i was busy lately. Nah. i live in New Orleans, Louisiana. South of canada...big time. peace out machaa.

A: Yeah well done Marvan, Sanga & Sana>>>>>>>> If both Sana & Sanga stay for at least 40 0vers, I think we will save the match......

What is kumar Sangakkara's birth place ? by Q:

A: In 27 October 1977 at Matale, Sri Lanka.

Will Kumar Sangakkara be no 01 batsman passing Kallis? by Q:

A: In Dec 7, 2007 Sangakkara become Rank 01 of Test batting passing Ponting. Now he will certainly become no 01 passing Kallis. Its hard but not impossible.

Who is better Mahela Jayawardena or Kumar Sangakkara? by sl_princess94 Q: thanx for the tip "cho kon it" lol lol suthan K kumar sangakkara doesnt bowl he is the lankan wicket keeper and great batsman while mahela jayawardena is the lankan captain and a great batsman lol thanks heaps for the answer though

A: Obviously Sangakkara, though jayawardena sometimes ownes everything, like saves the day.

Is malinga and sangakkara goona play in the next test against the aussie ? by DiLAn Q: If malinga is goona play which bowler is sri lanka goona remove .. i say fernando .. and will prassana jayawerdena go if kumar sangakkara comes in ?

A: replace maharoof

● What do you guys think about Kumar Sangakkara? by Nafeez Nash Q: I would appreciate if you could give me a one word answer. Cheers!!! TEAЯS Do or Dont,There is No Try@ Thanks friend, it's my sister in my avatar... i know she is cute... thanks... :)

A: He is an aSS........ salle ..... i dont know what he is trying to Do... he is averaging 200 in test this year ........... I am jealous by the way ,,the cute liltle angle in ur pic is toooo cute'ss ..... ur niece kya?....... and nahi re baba no TEAЯS........ look at her smile .... u will smile yaaroooooo.... take carezzz. and God bless 'sZz's U...... peace... and hellloooo bhai ...... cheers!!!!! Tears? we dont say cheers with tears. .....ok???......butter milk or lasssi or curd..... is fine.....

What do you guys, think of kumar Sangakkara's MCC spirit of cricket, Cowdrey lecture at lord's? by Q:

A: he told the world about the SLC corruptions and he will fix them in order for a better future

Who's a better batsmen in test cricket Kumar Sangakkara, Sachin Tendulkar or Ricky Ponting? by Mike Q:

A: Look at the ICC player rankinds: Sangakkarra is First Hussey is scond and third is POnting

Kumar Sangakkara VS Michael Hussey? by Furioso Lion88 Q: Which batsman do you think has the best time shots? I say Kumar Sangakkara. His full concentration, technique, & balance makes him the world's best number 1 best timing batsman. Sangakkara a batsman in a state of awareness vs oppostion deliveries, with a excellent coordinate backlift vs the bowlers strides that makes him a best time shot batsman. What you think? Be back in another 23hrs. If this Hussey is the best then, thanks for your updates.

A: Hussy is only gud cause he plays low in the order so he doent face a parlty new ball whereas kumar plays higher Sangarkarra is so much better

why Kumar Sangakkara is man of the match? by TFR Q: i think they should gave it to M Muralitharan coz he did a very good job in batting and Bowling. ok What happen if M Muralitharan did't score any run and the two six...

A: What would happen if Kumar.S was Out when the Score Was 6/5 !!!!!!!!!!!!! It would have been 6/6 Kumar played an important Innings that Helped SL Win !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What is your opinion on kumar sangakkara as captain? by Seriously Q:

A: Not very impressive. An English commentator commented: If there is an appealing eleven Kumar Sangakara should be appointed the captain.

Kumar Sangakkara,Is he the sexiest batsman in world cricket? by salinda Q: All the shots he has got is strange.Even when he got out,Its also something attractive

A: Kumar is very popular in Australia nowa days.. Look at Richo guy,... he almost loses his better half..lol~ yes , i agree, commentators find very elaborate words to explain his shots,he is calm and collective gentleman too. His shots are sexy, they are so gracefull almost like , those of "'Left handed English captain David Gower"'... he was called "'Golden boy of England cricket"', when he was young..my big bro's favourite...!!! So Sangakkara is the Same=Golden boy of Sri Lankan cricket. (my cousin,..she,.. says i look little like David gower...lol)

Romesh Kaluwitharana VS Kumar Sangakkara? by Furioso Lion88 Q: I think Romesh kaluwitharana is better bc, he always hits 6 runs on first attacks meanwhile, Kumar usually hits double runs on first attacks & gets LBW many timez. Well my opinion. Whose better?

A: Romesh Kaluwitharana is the better wicketkeeper and batsman because Romesh is like Sanath they both look to attack and show no fear. In wicketkeeping Romesh is much faster than Sangakkara.

Who is the better batsman Kumar Sangakkara or Mahela Jayawardene? by Shehan Q: They have made a new world record partnership in test cricket for the 3 rd wicket against the South Africans.

A: Ini meeni mini moo.... I say Mahela ! :)

Can Kumar Sangakkara Break The World Record Of Scoring Highest Runs In Test Matches? by Vinnie Q:

A: He's a super batsmen in super form. I'm sure he can!

Is kumar sangakkara playing in the semi final match against chennai on the 31st of may? by sl_princess94 Q: plz let me know soon

A: Hope he playes 4 foriegn cricketers today are Shaun Marsh Kumar Sangakkara Mahela Jayawardene James hopes or Luke Pomersbach Sangakarra will be in.

Who is better:Mark Boucher or Adam Gilchrist or MS Dhoni or Kumar Sangakkara or Brendon McCullum? by ADAЯSH THE FUNNIEST ™ Q: Who is better in terms of everything Take it in 1]Wicket Keeping 2]Catching 3]Stumping 4]Batting 5]Six hitting 6]Lookz & overall,WHO IS THE BEST?

A: Adam Gilchrist is thee best. He is a great player . !!

SHould Kumar Sangakkara become the opening batsman? by ≈SIR≈ •101┼Byte• Q: Should he be the opening batsman for Sri Lanka like when he started the career. I suggest this because he can hit far better than both dilshan and tharanga. And when he was opening for sri lankans, he managed to make lot of centuries. As he is even more better now, he can make more.

A: Srilanka's opening slot is not a concern with Dilshan and Tharanga doing quite good. Plus SL batting is short of experience in the middle with only Jayavardhane the lone one of them so Sangakarra would be more productive at no. 3 or 4 in test matches in particula. He is also slightly vulnerable against the new ball like majority of batsmen in the world.

Between Mahela Jayawardene and Kumar Sangakkara, who do you expect will end with more Test runs? by MNIDK!!! Q: Which of these Sri Lankan batsmen, both born in 1977 a few months apart, do you think will end his career with a higher Test runs tally? Do you agree that both will pass 10,000? Do you think one or both might clock 12,000, or is that too optimistic a figure?

A: A comparison of the run scored by the two batsmen shows the higher peaks for Kumara Sangakkara. Kumara Sangakkara current average appears to be on the rise despite the recent dip in form. I expect Kumara Sangakkara to outscore Mahela Jayawardene in the end, unless Kumara Sangakkara shoulders the burden of captaincy. http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/c/c1/Mahela_Jayawardene_graph.png http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/d/d5/Kumar_Sangakkara_Graph.png

How good is Kumar Sangakkara when aggresive? by ≈SIR≈ •101┼Byte• Q: Recently I noticed that he has been playing at a strike rate of 196 for the Sri Lankan league. He is starting get an aggressive look on batting now. remember his batting against India.(45 ball 90). What caused him to be more aggressive. Has he had enough of saving the team everyday.

A: very very effective he middle the cricket ball amazingly well kudos to sanaga boy

Kumar Sangakkara? by Dulip E Q: i know that sanga uses the beast but the beast usally has a red grip and sangakkara's seems to be yellow and int he kandy game it was blue. so why is this and what bat does he really use

A: He uses the ultimate beast at least that is what he is sponsoring but I guess the bat maker adds a personal touch to the bats of professional cricketers such as personalized weight, pick up,bow ,handles,location of the sweet spot etc.These bats are not mass produced.(pretty sure about it)

Images
Videos
Kumar Sangakkara 192 vs Australia 2nd test 2007 Hobart Kumar Sangakkara Cowdrey Lecture - Part 1 Kumar Sangakkara - Cover Drive Collection IPL 2008: Best of Kumar Sangakkara Short Stuff: Kumar Sangakkara - I'd have made a bad lawyer Kumar Sangakkara 211 vs Pakistan in Abu Dhabi, UAE 1st Test - 8th Double century Kumar Sangakkara Bowling! *RARE VIDEO* Kumar Sangakkara discusses Test cricket & the IPL - 2011 Cowdrey Lecture Kumar Sangakkara sledging Shaun Pollock Kumar Sangakkara 185 vs Pakistan Kumar Sangakkara 152 Vs England 2007 Kumar Sangakkara takes the new ball Kumar Sangakkara enters the 10000 club Kumar Sangakkara Cowdrey Lecture - Part 2 Kumar Sangakkara 144 vs Pakistan and Passed fastest 9000 as 11th Batman 3rd Test 04/11 Kumar Sangakkara superb catch vs Pakistan 2nd ODI in Dubai Azhar Ali's Maiden Test Wicket (Kumar Sangakkara!!!) Kumar Sangakkara discusses Muttiah Muralitharan - 2011 Cowdrey Lecture Kumar Sangakkara - MCC Spirit of Cricket Lecture at Lord's 2011 - Part 1 Kumar Sangakkara's MCC Spirit of Cricket Cowdrey Lecture at Lord's (Full) -1/5 Kumar Sangakkara - MCC Spirit of Cricket Lecture at Lord's- Part 1 Shahid Afridi's Beauty To Kumar Sangakkara... Clean Bowled...!!! Sangakkara Shocked Kumar Sangakkara-MCC Spirit of Cricket Lecture(1/5) Andrew Strauss & Kumar Sangakkara discuss the DRS - 2011 Cowdrey Lecture Kumar Sangakkara 5 dismissals v Pakistan 2011 series.mp4 Kumar Sangakkara receives coaching tips from his father Wasim Akram Traps Kumar Sangakkara for a duck Kumar Sangakkara Fabulous / Best Catches 4th ODI vs Pakistan 20/11/2011 at Sarjah Cricket World TV - Kumar Sangakkara Interview Kumar Sangakkara Cowdrey Lecture - Part 3 Kumar Sangakkara one handed catches of 2011. Kumar Sangakkara: Dilshan was absolutely brilliant Shahid Afridi vs Kumar Sangakkara - Ripping Legbreak bowled Kumar Sangakkara - Slams corrupt SL Cricket Board - Cowdrey Lecture at Lord's Kumar Sangakkara Happy Birthday 100th Test on 16 September 2011 Kumar Sangakkara: Proud of the way we played Kumar Sangakkara Cowdrey Lecture - Part 5 India vs Sri Lanka Kumar Sangakkara interview 2011 Cricket World Cup final (2/4) Kumar Sangakkara, Dinesh Chandimal, Nuwan Kulasekara @ Kingsgrove Sydney V Awards - Kumar Sangakkara - English Kumar Sangakkara B'day (4/4) Kumar Sangakkara, Dinesh Chandimal, Nuwan Kulasekara @ Kingsgrove Sydney Kumar Sangakkara Cricket Super GURU Kumar Sangakkara Cowdrey Lecture - Part 6 Kumar Sangakkara in Gabba (GOOD INTERVIEW) Kumar Sangakkara: We aren't underdogs Kumar Sangakkara - I Will Always Be Sri Lankan Sehwag funny run-out by Kumar Sangakkara Kumar Sangakkara Cowdrey Lecture - Part 7 Kumar Sangakkara: Good for our confidence
© Opinion.li - Privacy Policy - Terms of Service - Help & Contact Last update : 2014-12-21 16:14:20